skip to content

Professor Dr. Angelika Nußberger as chairpersons for the Withdrawal Agreement Arbitration Panel concerning the Withdrawal Agreement between the United Kingdom and the European Union

With decision of 30.12.2020 of the Joint Committee, entered into force at 1.1.2021, Professor Dr. Angelika Nußberger was listed as one of five chairpersons who are willing and able to serve as members of an arbitration panel concerning the EU-UK-Withdrawal Agreement. 

The UK as well as the European Union may request pursuant to Art. 170 (1) of the Agreement on the withdrawal of the United Kingdom of Great Britain and Northern Ireland from the European Union and the European Atomic Energy Community the establishment of an arbitration panel consisting of five members to resolve any dispute regarding the interpretation and application of the provisions of the Agreement. Each party can nominate two members for the arbitration panel. These members select one of the five chairpersons as member of their arbitration panel. 

We warmly congratulate Mrs. Nußberger for this honour!